Rustic Reflections

mocking paper…

Posted on: March 15, 2009

It’s been almost two months since I posted my last post. I like writing but sometimes time passes by in such a fast and furious pace that we find ourselves just a mute spectator watching a race course from sidelines. So here is a small attempt to begin the magic again!

When i sit to write something, there are broadly two things which happen along…structuring of thoughts which happens in my mind and then translation of those ideas onto paper. So in a way a blank white paper (it could be a diary page..a notepad..or a doc on my lappy) plays a major role in catapulting me far away into a world of my own thoughts…..here is an ode to the white blank inspiring freshness of a piece of paper… (looking strange!!…well i myself find writing a strange but unique experience… ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

mocking paper…..

teasing me, grinning at me
chasing me like a frenetic bee
tickling me like a child in glee
mocking paper, stirring writer in me!

so much to praise so much to muse
gifts of nature in so many kinds & hues
but sometimes i go into creative slumber & snooze
mocking paper then gives me a keen eye to choose my muse!

ideas knock on me and pass by
sometimes linger for a moment and fly by
but its untouched freshness inspires me to try
to capture my thoughts before they fly away and high!

triggering my thoughts, my imagination
turning my isolation into thoughtful levitation
constant companion in my realizations and revelations
its him who gives me direction and pulls me out of stagnation!

paperplane11

PS…mocking paper is in fact a mocking bird giving our imagination a flight of fancy…. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to "mocking paper…"

gud one… unique concept… seems like white paper nd u play wid each other while u r writing

how I relate to this !!!!! really good one .. but i go into deeper slumber !!! there are spurts of genius if i can say and then the long stretches of mediocrity !!!! but well thats the way it is .. and i find writing with the good old pen and paper easier than MS word.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

